Return to MontanaGOP   Register   
Lake County Republicans
Lake County Republican Central Committee
Wed, 03 Jun 2020 18:30:00 GMT
Polson Rural Fire Department
Please help us gear up for the 2020 election season. It is more vital than ever, given how much time has been lost and how much time the candidate campaigns have lost to the crisis. Please volunteer and help us with any of your talents and time! See our main page for volunteer opportunities. Jump into our central committee meeting to see what we are about. And consider joining as a precinct captain!

More News

Welcome to the
Lake County Republicans Homepage

News for Lake County Republican Women is still pending for June 2020
Whether LCRW will have a meeting has yet to be announced.

Republican Candidates on the June 2nd, 2020 Primary Election Ballot

I Voted Sticker

As people fill out mail-in ballots -- here are some excellent resources to learn more about candidates in the primary election.

Candidate Questionnaires - Montana Public Radio

Secretary of State Race

Interview with the Six Republicans Facing Off in the Secretary of State Race - Helena Air

Republicans in the Montana Primary election race for Secretary of State - Great Falls Tribune

Governor of Montana Race

Review of Governor's Race - Montana Public Radio

Governor's Race Heating Up Covers Candidates Competing in Primary - Great Falls Tribune

If you experience difficulty accessing candidate articles from Great Falls Tribune on a browser -- please read the note at the bottom on how to access articles on any web browser.

The United States Senator Race

Long Shots in Montana's U.S. Senate race offers choices to voters - Great Falls Tribune

The United States House of Representatives Race

Crowd Enters U.S. House of Representatives race - Great Falls Tribune

U.S. House of Representatives debate Hosted by Montana Farmers Union

Montana Governor's Race

Republican Montana Gubernatorial Candidates Debate Hosted by KPAX-TV and Greater Montana Foundation.

Watch U.S. Rep. Greg Gianforte, MT Sen. Al Olszewski, and Attorney General Tim Fox debate issues.

GOP Governor primary race in Montana- KTVH Helena

TV spot and article on gubernatorial candidates

Attorney General Race

Attorney General Race in Montana - Missoula Current

Attorney General Race - Great Falls Tribune

State Auditor Race

GOP Auditor Primary: Who has the Best Resume for the Job? Missoula Current

Auditor Candidates Point to Experience - Helena Air

state of MT, House District 93

Candidates Vie for House of Representative Seats - Valley Journal

Republican candidates: Joe Read and Ralph Foster

Candidates Running Unopposed in Republican Primary

state of MT, Senate District 47 - Dan Salomon

state of MT, HD 12 - Linda Reksten

State Superintendent of Public Instruction - Elsie Arntzen

*Please Note:  If you try to visit more than 3 Great Falls Tribune news articles in one day from an IP address, you will get blocked unless you purchase a newspaper subscription. Since Lake County Pachyderm members do not live in Great Falls and do not have a reason to be regular customers, but are rarely viewing their site only for research during an election -- please view the site in incognito mode as the best way to work around this.

If you do not have that mode on your internet browser -- then you may visit as an anonymous IP proxy site, copy the link to the news article and paste it into the 'go-to' field to ENTER the webpage and continue to view candidate-related articles on the Great Falls Tribune news site.

Make Sure You Are Ready to Vote

If you are not sure if you are registered to vote, or still need to request a ballot please go to the Secretary of State's website on the My Voter Page here.

Important: This primary is an ALL MAIL BALLOT ELECTION!

Late Voter Registration was moved to May 27th. If you wait that long you will actually have to travel down to the Lake County Election Office in person to register and get a ballot. So register ahead of time!

Use the Secretary of State website service to check:

  • If you are registered to vote
  • Your voter registration address
  • Location and directions to your county election office
  • If you are on the list to have ballots mailed to you


Good luck voting and we hope you stay engaged in democracy!

- Lake County Republican Central Committee -

Mission Statement | We are here to serve Lake County with integrity by honoring the Republican and Constitutional values of individual liberty, personal responsibility, fiscal sustainability and compassionate conservatism.

We will recruit and support quality local and state candidates and we will inform and educate the people in our community about conservative solutions to leadership both to serve and influence public policy decisions for a better government and future.

The Lake County Republican Central Committee
meets the first Wednesday of every month
Rural Fire Hall off Regatta Road in Polson, MT
We look forward to you joining us in our mission.

  • To volunteer as a precinct captain in your area
  • canvass and door knock
  • Table at events
  • Make phone calls
  • Put up yard signs
  • Donate to Republican candidates, etc.




Chairman: Ron Tjaden, Email:
Vice-Chair: Ellen Wicklund
Secretary: Sharon Fulton
Treasurer: Michel Delgado
Finance Chair: Annette Schiele

State Committee Woman: Susan Lake
State Committeeman: Dan Salomon
Congressional Committeeman: Tracy Sharp
Congressional Committeewoman: Faith Dawson